RTD Partner

The West Pomeranian University of Technology (ZUT) was established January 1st, 2009, combining the two previously separately existing universities: Szczecin University of Technology and University of Agriculture in Szczecin. More than 13,000 students are attending lectures at ten faculties: Civil Engineering and Architecture, Chemical Technology and Engineering, Computer Science and Information Technology, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Mechatronics, Maritime Technology, Biotechnology and Animal Husbandry, Environmental Management and Agriculture, Economics, Food Sciences and Fisheries. Scientific staff of the ZUT has over 1100 employees, including 126 professors, 154 habilitated doctors D.Sc. and 705 Ph.D. employed as assistants and assistant professors. All faculties of the University have the authority to promote doctoral degrees in several disciplines. The university implements numerous projects financed from different sources, e.g. Ministry of Science and Higher Education, the EU and private companies. It maintains scientific cooperation with 20 foreign universities and has been involved in many projects within EU Framework Programmes (5th, 6th and 7th), Tempus, Erasmus, Leonardo, Culture, Eureka.

Website: www.zut.edu.pl